top of page

IFYE Q&A

You asked, I answered! I am nearing the end of my three month exchange to Austria and have gotten to experience many things. Some parts of life in Austria have been similar to life at home, while other things have been completely different. I’ve had time to reflect on these experiences, and below are my responses to questions that I have received about my trip with IFYE Austria.

 

What‘s been your most unexpected experience?

What is one thing from Austria you will definitely be bringing home with you?

What has been the best moment from the trip?

What’s been the biggest culture shock?

During your IFYE experience what was so fun or impactful that you’d love to do again?

One thing you had never done before, and how did it turn out?

Other than your pup and family what do you miss the most?

What would you go back and do again?

Was it hard to adjust to different host families?

What did you do on the farm?

Did you host families like the American food you made for them?

What is the thing you miss the most that you want to do when you get home?

What food do you miss the most that you want to eat when you get home?


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page